In My Place

2003-06-29

My landlord the douche bag

Well another night were I got absolutly no sleep at all. It's 8 am and I am wide awake. It actually feels like I have been to bed. Lack of sleep does weird things to your body.

I found a huge spider in my apartment a few hours ago. It was disgusting. The girl next door used to complain all the time about spiders in her apartment. So at least I am not the only one who has to suffer. I really like my apartment, like the location and I love my fireplace and having washer and dryer hookups. However there are a lot of things I hate about it.

I hate the fact that I am always finding spiders. I hate anything that looks nasty and crawls and I certainly don't want to wake up to something crawling on top of me unless it's Alex (or Brad Pitt..but that's just wishful thinking).

I hate the fact that Z doesn't really have his own room. His room is also the living room. I couldn't help it though. I needed an apartment really quick and this is the only one I could find that was priced half-way decent and close to my Grandmother. Z doesn't seem to mind though. He likes having the tv and lots of room to play. He's only 5 he doesn't care about something like this. His biggest worry is whether or not he is going to get a toy today.

I can't stand the asshole that lives above me. I have talked about the man-whore a lot. Refer > here for more info. I can at least be thankful that he hasn't been home all weekend!! YEE HAW. Ok enough of that.

I can't stand how that the landlord never seems to want to fix anything in my apartment. I have complained about my toilet leaking for the last 2 months. He keeps telling me someone will be over to fix it, but this mystery plumber never shows up. Our air conditioner doesn't put out any cold air anymore. I asked him to have someone come look at it a week ago. No one has called about fixing it and we are burning up in here.

Well I guess that is enough complaining for now! I am sure there will be more to come!

Have a great Sunday!!

~Rachel

|
[ Registered ]