In My Place

2003-01-19

poems about my Boyfriend Alex

I forgot to add this a while back. It is two poems that I wrote for my boyfriend and gave to him on his birthday. I was scared to give them to him because I usually don't share things I have written. He liked it though so that made me happy!
To the love of my life,
The man of my dreams.
I never thought that love,
could be quite as it seems.
I have wished for you,
since my first breath of life.
And one day I hope,
to be good enough to be your wife.
To the Kindest,Most Loving,
Sincere and Wonderful Man.
I give to you my life,my heart,
And all that I am.
_________________________________

We have been together,
for only a short time.
But my love for you,
has grown with each passing day.
You mean the world to me,
I would do anything for you.
You are my Sun, My Moon, My Stars,
And the air that I breathe.
I watch you as your sleeping,
and smile at every breath you take.
I listen to your heart beating,
and love every beat that it makes.
You are the greatest man,
that a girl could ever ask for.
I hope to live my life with you,
on Earth and forever more.
_________________________________

I'm sure it's not the best poetry in the world, but it's mine. It is the first that I have written in several years. I hope to start writing more and maybe try to get another one of my poems published. Right now I am trying to find the last poem that I wrote before these two. It was one about my Grandfather which I wrote a few days after he died. I have never shared it with anyone, but I think this is the best place to do so!

I'm off--take that any way you want too!

~Rachel

|
[ Registered ]