In My Place

2007-12-22

appreciate those you love!

Didn't I promise to try and write more often in here like I used to..yeah..I just haven't felt like it..nothing else to explain it..but I felt the need to tonight...I've been so busy with school and life in general that whenever I think about writing..I avoid it. Sad, but true. I am officially a senior now..finally I may get my degree sometime this century..lol! I made the dean's list again this semester. I am really proud of that because I worked really hard for it! But this isn't the reason I am writing..
Last Friday a 21 year old college student went missing and today they found her body..and it's just been hard to understand why things like this happen. It's sick. I'm sick of all this evil in the world. What is wrong with people. I feel so bad for her parents, especially at this time of year..now Christmas which is supposed to be a joyous time of year will be a constant reminder of pain and loss. The police say they have no leads/suspects at this time..I hope they catch the sick bastard that did this! The sad thing is the whole time she was missing she was dead in the crawlspace of her apartment. I'm not going to give her name because I don't think it's necessary. But there are far too many people who go missing in this country. After hearing about her story I started looking around at different sites and couldn't believe how many people just seem to disapear off the face of the earth. This should not be happening! So at this time of year I want others to realize how important the people in your lives are! Hug and say you love the people in your life, it's important! Be thankful for all the wonderful friends and family you have and pray for those who aren't so lucky! No one deserves to experience this type of loss...and it's sad that it happens so often, but I just want people to be sure and tell their friends and family how much you love and appreciate them, because one day you might not be able to. I know I try and make sure my family and friends know how much they mean to me...it's great when you can share your feelings with others and it always makes me feel good!
I hope everyone who reads this has a wonderful Christmas and a happy and safe New Year!!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]