In My Place

2007-07-19

trying to catch up!

yeah..I know it's been forever..but I have been so busy that I have had no time for anything..I finished my spring semester in May and then took some summer classes that ended at the end of June. I made a 4.0 both semesters..yes yours truly made the dean's list..woo hoo!! My grandmother was so happy that she bought me a laptop...so I thought that was awesome!!
In other news my best friend Alicia had her second baby boy on July 3rd...and he is beautiful..it makes me want another one..but I don't think that will be happening anytime soon.
In other news, my brother and sister-in-law are having their first baby in September..so I have been busy embroidering all kinds of different clothes for the little one! It's a girl and they are planning on naming her Victoria..I think that is a beautiful name..but they want to call her Tori..and I cannot figure out why..but hey it's their child and I'm certainly not going to tell them what they should call their child.
Alex and I have been doing great..almost 9 months..and it still feels like we got married yesterday..we have our days where we don't get along.. but hey that comes with any relationship. Right now we are pretty excited because we are in the midst of trying to buy our townhouse..we have been renting from my brother for the past three years and he wants to sell..so thankfully with the help of Alex's parents we are doing whatever we can to be able to purchase it. The downpayment is what was killing us..but I think we have it worked out now..it's just a matter of time..I don't want to get my hopes up..because you just never know. Also Alex's parents are planning on buying one of the other townhouses my brother is selling.
A few people have asked me why I would want to live so close to the in-laws..but they are great..I like them better than I like my own mom and dad and I just don't see it as ever being a problem..they aren't nosy and I know they aren't going to be over here all the time..plus I love being around them and so does my son...I've already warned them that he would want to be at their house all the time, but Alex's mom, who Zach calls Grandma, has said she wouldn't mind that..she even talked about fixing up one of the bedrooms for him..I told her she didn't have to do all that, but it's nice that my son loves them so much and they feel the same!! Another plus..the townhouse they are planning on buying has a hot tub.. yep Alex and I will be over there all the time!! I just hope it all works out..so send good wishes our way!!
I do apologize for the lack of updating and I will try to keep up with it..but my son is with his dad in Oregon (where he is now stationed) for a month..and I haven't been all that happy having him so far away..so I hope that anyone who still reads this will understand!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]