In My Place

2007-01-09

Alex's Birthday...

Today is my husband's 29th birthday! Woo HOO!! We aren't celebrating it until Saturday though..his parents are inviting people over for a dinner.. I am making a few things including the birthday cake..lol. I have this really cool pirate cake pan..so that is what kind of cake the hubby is getting.. I can't wait to try and decorate it! I have never done it. It was either that or using the only other cake pan I have.. a butterfly..yeah I don't think the hubby would appreciate that one! I don't care if having a pirate cake seems a little childish..he will like it no matter what..if not..oh well!
Other than that..there hasn't been that much going on. I started classes again and I am so busy with that that I have no time for anything else.
I have yet to pick out my wedding pictures..they are online and all..I just have to choose which ones I want.. and picking 130 pictures out of the 250 that were taken is a little harder than I expected. The worst part is that my mom is not smiling in any of the pictures she is in with me..It sucks but I have to get them because they are the only ones with the both of us in them.
Well..I have to get back to school work..I have a big test to take by Friday and I have not really studied that well for it..wish me luck..
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]