In My Place

2007-04-17

VT tragedy

I know it has been a long time since I have written..but I have been so busy with school..not much time for anything. I just wanted to take the time to share my feelings about what happened at Virginia Tech yesterday. I have friends that went there, thankfully I don't know anyone that is there now. However, this school is only a few hours from me and this horrific event has touched me so much. I feel so horrible for the families of the victims and those that survived this massacre. I have been to that campus, thought about going there..it is such a beautiful campus and when I attended a college that was an hour away from there, a group of us went down there to hang out..and we never felt anything but safe when we were walking around campus. I feel so much for those that are on this campus..and I just wanted to show my support for them. I downloaded a small poster that others had made on facebook and attached it to my car! I am trying to do whatever I can to show my support for those affected. Our local newspaper reported that there were quite a few in my hometown that attend VT..but so far all have been confirmed alive and well and I am thankful for that!
Please keep these families in your prayers!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]