In My Place

2006-12-25

Christmas is here...

Yeah..I'm a horrible person for never updating anymore..sorry for any of you who even still read this anymore..just been really busy. It's 2:30 am Christmas day and I have been up since 8 this morning..I'm tired! I've been up making food for tomorrow..had to make two cheesecakes and a layered salad. I also had to fix all the stockings and I had to carry up my sons big gift from the basement..my Grandmother is giving him an easel that belonged to my Grandfather..that thing is heavy as hell and I just lugged it up a flight of stairs and probably will be feeling it tomorrow..well today I guess since I have to be up in just a few hours..
I still have no idea where I am going to put all the people who are coming tomorrow..my dining room table has room for 8 but there are 11 people coming.. should be interesting..I guess I will eat in the living room or on the floor. I'm sure at that point I won't care anymore!
I still have a few small gifts to wrap..but they will wait until tomorrow..they are for some people who are coming to dinner..so I have until 6 and if I don't feel like wrapping it..well they will get over it..
I have to get up around 7 am so that I can go pick up my Grandmother...she likes to be here when we open gifts..at this point I will be too tired to do anything tomorrow..that's why I am trying to get as much done tonight as possible!
Alex told me his parents had a ton of gifts to bring to our house..and my Dad will be bringing our presents too..I have no idea where in the world we are going to put anything..lol..
But I hope that you all have a very merry Christmas!! Enjoy the day with your family and friends..spread lots of love and just enjoy being with those that you love and those that love you!!
Ho Ho Ho
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]