In My Place

2006-09-15

less than two months....

well..it's been awhile..and yeah I'm sorry I've been a little lazy with the updating. Well it's not exactly that I have been lazy...just been really busy doing everything else in life.
My wedding is less than 2 months away and I have been busy finishing up all the last minute details and trying to find out why the hell it's taken so long to get my invitations.
I ordered my invitations over a month ago. They were supposed to be here last Friday. We have spent this whole week trying to find out where the hell UPS sent them..because they sure as hell aren't here. My wedding coordinator called the place where I ordered them and they are so wonderful that they made me a whole new set and then shipped them overnight. They are due to arrive here at 1pm today! I can't wait. Now I get to worry all day that they spelled a name wrong or something like that!
My Mother had to have surgery yesterday so she will be able to attend my shower next weekend. It's ok...she sent me my gift..lol..that's horrible I shouldn't have said that..but those that know...understand that my mother and I don't usually get along well. I can say that it's been better though and I am trying my hardest not to let all the negative things she says get to me.
The bridesmaid dresses came in yesterday and I can't wait to see the girls in them...I'm so excited about getting married..of course I am also nervous as hell. I don't do well speaking in public so I think saying my vows in front of 200 people is going to be a bit much for me..but we will see because it will all be on video for me to obsess over for the rest of my life!!
The kitty decided to go out on an all nighter last night. My son went out to the car to get something and when we opened the door she darted out. I spent the next 4 hours looking for her. I was sitting outside at 3am in hopes that she would get hungry and come home. I finally gave up and just prayed that she would come back this morning. I opened the door at 7am said Gypsy and here she came running in the door. I was so happy! I told her she was a bad little girl though...she is an inside cat and I don't want her going out..but I can understand why she wants to.
well..that is about all that's going on..hope everyone has had a lovely week..and enjoy your weekend!!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]