In My Place

2006-09-23

It's shower time!!

I did not sleep that well last night. I never can when I am anxious about something. I woke up at 2am, 4am, 6am, and then at 7:30 I just decided enough was enough and I got up and took a shower. The reason I'm anxious is because in just a few hours my best friends are throwing me a bridal shower. I can't wait! It's going to be really fun! Oh and I get lots of presents. YAY!! That's always fun! I'm really excited because I get to see some people that I haven't seen in a while and also because my step-mom and Alex's mom are finally going to meet! I can't wait!!
It's hard to believe that in a short while Alex and I will be married. I have waited so long for this day and I can't wait to stand in front of our guests and say those lovely 2 words!!
I have to finish getting ready and pick out something to wear! Then I have to head to my Grandmothers (where they are holding my shower) to help the girls finish getting everything ready!
I hope that everyone has a truly great day today!!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]