In My Place

2006-06-13

sorry for not writing sooner

I know I'm a horrible person..it's been forever since I updated. What can I say? I've been a little busy!
Today I went and tried on my wedding dress. That made it feel real for me! I don't know why I felt strange but I did! It's a beautiful dress and I felt like a princess. It fit good, but I still want to lose more weight so that I look really good for the special day! I've been taking my meds for a while now (for anxiety) they seem to be working pretty well. They had to up my dose after the first month because it wasn't doing anything for me. However, I don't think they will have to do that again. I have had more energy in the last month than I have ever had in my life.
Alex has lost 28 pounds on his diet. I'm really proud of him. He really wanted to get his blood pressure and cholesterol under control and the weight loss is really helping! We went on a walk this evening. It was fun, we took sophie with us to. She loved it, her little tail was wagging away!! My feet hurt now because we overdid it a bit, but I hope that with each walk that won't happen! We are going to start riding our bikes again too, so that should help as well! I lost three pounds over the weekend, so that was pretty cool! I still want to lose about 20 more, I think I can do that by October!
I have so much left to do with the wedding plans. We have yet to book the church..I know..I'm a procrastinator. I will have to do that this week because the florist keeps calling and leaving messages about visiting the church to decide on how we want to decorate it! I found out my matron of honor is pregnant. She will be about 5 months at the time of my wedding. I am happy for her, but I hope that she will be able to fit into her bridesmaid dress. I'm not going to worry about it though. I do not want to stress about this wedding!
Z is staying with my mom and having a grand time I'm sure. I have yet to hear from Scott about Z going there this summer. He is supposed to go sometime in July, but if he doesn't buy the airline ticket soon I don't see how Z will be going. I don't want him to go anyway.
Nothing else really going on...just trying to get things done around the house and with the wedding! I hope to take a nice vacation this summer, but probably isn't going to happen.
We decided to forego the big expensive honeymoon, because neither one of us wants to fly anywhere or drive for days to get somewhere nice. So we are planning on staying in my Grandmother's summer house in the country. It's my fave place to go and there are a ton of things to do nearby..more about this later though..I'm sleepy!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]