In My Place

2006-05-23

Catching up...

Got a call today that my wedding dress has arrived at the shop! YAY!!! I guess I have to go try it on sometime soon. I'm not too sure when I will go and try it on..but I hope that sucker fits. I plan on sticking to my diet. So hopefully that dress will have to be altered again before October.
I know I haven't written in a week or so. I have just been really busy. My garden looks beautiful..so I can be happy about that!
We are going out of town this weekend with some friends. Should be a fun time. We are going to our house in the country to relax! No telephones, no computers. I plan on taking a few books and trying to get some reading done! I bought a volleyball set today..so that should be some fun for us to have. No fishing this trip! I have been trying to figure out what food I will take with us. It's such a pain getting the car packed and all of us ready just for a weekend trip. Hopefully the house won't need to be cleaned up all that much! My dad is supposed to come up there Saturday and cut the grass. So I will probably cook a big dinner on Saturday night.
Other than that..not much going on..Z is almost done with the school year..I am going to enjoy sleeping in!! I'm sure he won't be complaining about it either!!
Oh..almost forgot..some idiot hit my car while I was driving on the interstate the other day..and then the asshole kept on driving. They caught him though..I just hope he has insurance..my luck though..he probably won't...
Well have a great day!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]