In My Place

2006-05-12

My birthday!

It's my birthday today. Not too excited about it yet. THE big 29. I don't know whether to be happy or sad about that right now. Next year I am positive I will be crying. I can be thankful I don't look my age I guess.
Z is on a field trip to the Columbus Zoo. Alex's Mom went on the trip with him. I am sure that she is having a blast! I just didn't want to spend my birthday on a bus full of bratty kids.
Tonight Alex is throwing me a little party. He is planning on cooking and I'm planning on drinking!! Sounds good to me! I have to go to the store and pick up a few things for tonight. Some food stuff and then the most important thing..my favorite wine...Moscato D'Asti. Yummy! I have two bottles already at the house but I know that won't be enough with everyone who is coming over. I will have to go a little easy though. I have not drank in a few years and I don't want to be the owner of a massive hangover the next day!
I also have to finish cleaning the living room, kitchen and scrub down the outdoor furniture today. Not too much to do since I did a lot yesterday. I said I wasn't going to do anything on my birthday but hey..I don't want people to see the layer of dust on my pictures and all the oriental vases. That is really the only thing wrong with the living room..it's a dusting nightmare. I need some kind of spray that repels the dust.
This must be the most boring entry I have ever written. Oh well. I can tell you that there is a pretty big present sitting in the middle of my reading room. I have no clue what it is and I tried lifting it yesterday to try and guess what it was. No clue there since it was so heavy I couldn't lift it. I was just going to give it a little shake. There is a little box on top of it as well. I didn't want to shake it though. It might be breakable. I know he went to one of my favorite local stores that sells oriental furnishings. So I am sure I will be happy with whatever it is! I asked for a clue and all he said was that it was expensive. He's not good at giving clues to presents!
Well..I need to get started on the cleaning and then head to the store! Hope everyone has a lovely Friday!!
~Rachel

Oh..I got an email from my mother yesterday..first contact I have had with her since Christmas. Who knows what will happen now..I'll talk more on that later.

|
[ Registered ]