In My Place

2006-04-05

Z's art...

the psychologist wants me to write some letters for my next visit. You know the ones you never give to the people you are actually writing to. I have yet to start any of them. I have thought about it and even "written" them in my head. I just haven't put it to paper yet. I don't know what I will do when he actually wants me to read them to him. I don't think I can. At least not without crying the whole time. My letter to scott should be interesting and filled with a ton of anger. I am supposed to start with one to my father. He said I could do them all at once if I wanted but I'll have to see what happens when I write the first one.
We are going to an art show tonight. No it's not that kind of art show. Z had a picture from his art class chosen to be displayed at the civic center. They are having an awards show tonight. I told him not to get his hopes too high to win an award tonight because then he would only be dissapointed. I told him that no matter what happened tonight that he should feel special that his work got chosen to be displayed. I do hope that he wins something though!! I just can't wait to see his picture! He seems excited as well and even asked if he could take art lessons. I still have to check around to see if there are any available for children.
Hope everyone had a lovely day!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]