In My Place

2006-04-03

a looooong day...

Well..I went to the psychologist this morning. It was sort of weird..but sort of a relief to start this whole process. The guy was really nice and he was really easy to talk to which was great!
He basically told me he thought I was borderline clinically depressed. I was kind of surprised by that. I don't know why..I guess I never thought of myself as being depressed. I have to drive to about an hour away sometime next week to take my test for @DD. Apparently there is some quiz type thing that is on a computer that takes about 20 minutes. He said I had some signs of @DD..but he wanted me to take the test to be sure.
He said it was up to me if I wanted to take medication for depression..he said since I was borderline it might not be neccessary with the ongoing counseling. I want to wait. I'm not the type who likes to take pills so if I don't have to I don't want to.
After that I went with my Grandmother and paid the second payment for the wedding photographer/videographer. Alex and I are suposed to have our engagement pics taken soon..don't know exactly when though..I would rather wait until I lose a little more weight.
After that we went to the mall and looked around. My grandmother has started looking for a dress to wear to my wedding..it is still 7 months away..but she wants to start looking now! We found one outfit for her..but it had a really noticeable snag and I told her she shouldn't pay for an expensive outfit that wasn't in perfect condition. So we left the mall empty handed.
After that it was time to pick up Z from school..and now I am home..and extremely tired! I would love to take a nap but if I did..I wouldn't be able to sleep tonight!
Hope everyone else had a good day!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]