In My Place

2006-03-04

my ol' pal...

I had to buy Z a new pair of glasses yesterday. This makes the 4th pair that he has broken. They didn't have the same style of glasses that he had so I had to pick out new ones. Not happy about that since I really liked the ones he had..they sort of matched mine! Anywho..
Basically all I have been doing is cleaning the house and washing clothes. Sounds fun, right?? Yeah I didn't think so either.
I have been writing back and forth with a former classmate from high school recently. It's been quite fun. I had a crush on the guy my senior year..but I am not about to tell him that now! Maybe one day..oh after I'm married I might mention it..who knows. He's a lawyer now..which shocked the hell out of me. I pictured him as a writer/journalist. Of course, people are never like you picture them are they. It's been cool writing him. It all started when I was going through some old papers from college and saw two letters that he had written me. I got curious about where he was now. So I wrote him a letter and sent it to his parents address. I thought if he didn't live there anymore they would at least forward it to him. He still lives there. Kinda strange..but then again he did just become a lawyer..maybe he likes living at home..who the hell knows anymore. I guess it's just that I can't imagine living at the same place I grew up..haven't done that since I left for college. I'm too set in my ways to move back there and have to put up with other people. If I had to sure I would move back..but thankfully I don't at the moment.
Not much else has really been going on. I have to go pick up Z from the grandmothers house and then who knows what we will do..probably just be lazy around the house..it's cold outside and no one feels like doing anything!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]