In My Place

2006-02-23

I've fallen and can't get up..

We are so fortunate to have two sets of staircases in our house..yes that's a bit of sarcasm for you! Well..last night I was on the phone and walking down from the 3rd floor to our living room..usually I'm talented enough to talk on the phone and walk at the same time. Apparently last night was not going to be one of those times. My dumbass fell down the stairs while talking to a friend..yeah it was funny for all of 2 seconds until the pain hit me. I told the friend I would have to call back because I had just fallen.. she was worried..but I told her I would call her back I just had to get to the couch.
Z was such an angel..he wanted to help me, but I told him there wasn't much he could do. I am now the owner of a huge knot on my elbow along with bruises on my lower back and legs..yeah I'm feeling swell. I must have hit my shoulder as well as it has started hurting today..My ass hurts as well! So apparently I did a bang up job on those stairs! I'm sitting on a pillow at the moment..makes me feel a little old. Sleeping last night was great fun! I had my elbow on ice..a heating pad under my back and Z sleeping next to me because he didn't want to leave my side! He's such a sweetheart!!
It's official..I have talent ya'll!!
Alex of course was gone last night.. which is usually the case when I do something stupid and need his help! He came home pretty early today and has been taking care of me ever since!! Such a good boy!!
Oh I forgot to add what Alex's tattoo's meant..well this is what I remember: family, knowledge, bad man (I laughed at that one!), soldier,wisdom,immortal and I don't remember the other 2..sorry..
Hope everyone has a lovely day!!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]