In My Place

2006-02-14

Valentine's 2006

It's Valentine's Day once again! Alex and I are probably going to do the same thing that we always do..go out for dinner and come back home! Yep..sounds fun to me!! I don't like going out anymore.. movies are always crowded and I hate going to bars..so really the only thing left for us to do is to enjoy a nice meal and come home and enjoy eachother!! :)
Alex has to have another blood test tomorrow...hopefully his cholesterol and blood pressure has lowered! I'm going to be worried if the diet and the meds he has to take aren't working! I'm not sure he is really following the diet like he should be. I don't think he is being strict enough. He eats alot of fruits and veggies..no red meat. He's been eating all of my veggie burgers (which is making me a little angry!) and he's not eating any sugar and he never drinks soda so his levels have to be lower!! GOOD THOUGHTS GOOD THOUGHTS!!
Other than that nothing is really going on..well unless you count Z's dad told him that his new wife is pregs. I wasn't angry about it which surprised me a little bit..but I have a feeling that Z will get hurt with this once the child is born. I told my Grandmother I hope Scott just goes away and leaves us alone..but alas that probably won't happen. I feel bad for my little angel.. he isn't used to playing second fiddle to anything and everyone knows what happens when a baby comes along. It sickens me to think that my baby won't be first in his life..but then he never has been first which is harder to deal with in the first place! At least Z will always be my little baby.. I do want to have another child but I have been talking with Z about this for awhile..I have told him how he will always be important to me and that another baby could never take his place! He's excited about the thought of me having another child..he's asked for a brother..LOL..I tried to explain he doesn't get to pick..but I think he stopped listening at that point!
I have to go down to the church that Alex and I want to get married in.. I'm scared they are not going to have our date available and that will be really upsetting!
I hope that everyone has a wonderful Valentine's day..whether you are single or have a significant other.. doesn't matter..it's a day about love and everyone has someone that loves them like no other!! Enjoy the day! Give lots of hugs..kisses and hell have a little lovin' whether it be with someone else or on your own ;)!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]