In My Place

2006-02-10

DDR

I just bought that video game D@nce D@nce revolution..let me just say.. it's the best exercise I have had in a long while! It's really fun too! I needed something to get me motivated but it needed to be different to keep me interested. I thought this game might be the ticket and I think I'm right! Alex actually tried it a minute ago and I was in the floor laughing. It was on a really fast song and he lost it after the first few moves and never got it back! It was great to watch..now I will tease him about it forever! I would love to get good at it like I have seen videos of people doing it. They are moving really fast. Looked kinda cool! Yes, I'm a videogame dork and I don't care! No really..I hope to get good at it just so I can do the dances that are harder in order to hopefully lose a little weight while having fun at the same time!
Anywho..now my legs are burning but I do feel good!Nothing like a good work out to make you feel better about your day! I just worked off that scoop of peanut butter I treated myself to for a little snack..normally PJ isn't a big deal..but if you are on Atkins it's a treat!!
I've lost almost 20 pounds in a little over a month..sounds good to me!!
Anyway..I'm going to enjoy the rest of my Friday night..hope everyone else enjoys their evening as well!!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]