In My Place

2006-02-06

Superbowl XL

We had a little Superbowl party tonight! It was filled with food, fun and a lot of yelling at the tv whenever the Steelers messed up..but THANKFULLY they got their act together and WON!!
I would have had to move had they lost because Alex would have lost it had they lost! Nah..just kidding. He would have been mad but I doubt that it would have been too horrible.
Alex is doing well on his diet..ok well he was doing well until today. I'm actually pretty proud of him. It's tough to go from eating whatever you want to being on a very strict no sugar, no salt, low fat diet. I feel bad for him, but I want that man healthy! We are getting ready to start our life together this year and I want to start it out on the right foot!
Last night we went and saw a friends band. I grew up with the guy he is like my brother and WOW..I was shocked. I never knew he could sing. I was really impressed! So much so that I plan on buying their album the next chance I get!
Well..it's past three in the morning and I have to be up at 7am..so hope everyone had a wonderful Superbowl Sunday and enjoy your Monday as well!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]