In My Place

2006-02-01

It will get better...

You know..I'm about to admit something I find funny. My Christmas tree is still up. Yes, you read that correctly. It is now February and my tree is still decorated and standing in my living room. It's the only Christmas decoration I still have up. I just haven't felt the need to take it down. However, we are having a superbowl party this weekend and Alex has asked me to take the tree down. I still don't feel like taking it down, but I guess I have to in order not to embarass him. I am not going to put it under the stairs where it usually goes. That is because I can't get to that area because Alex has 4 yes, 4 speaker boxes right in front of the doorway. These boxes are way to heavy for me to lift so I will not even attempt it. I have decided since I love my tree so much I am just going to move it to my bedroom. I have the room, no one goes in there and it's the only solution I can think of. Yep, I will leave it decorated as well!! Now I just have to figure out how to get it upstairs without breaking any of my expensive ornaments! This ought to be fun!!
I guess that is what I will do tonight! Fun times.
I guess I should start cleaning the house as well! I wouldn't want anyone to think that I have a messy house. At least the kitchen and bathrooms are already clean. So really I just have to clean the living room and my own room! Not that anyone will go into my room. I just hate having a messy room.
I also feel the need to go through my clothes. I do this every few months so that I can get rid of what I don't wear anymore. I also like to do that because it will make room for more clothes!!
Alex has been feeling sick for awhile. His mother decided to take his blood and check for anything. She's a cytologist so it was free thank goodness! Anyway..she called yesterday and said Alex needed to see a doctor immediatly. He has been monitoring his blood pressure for a while as well and it's been really high. She is afraid he will go into heart failure. Now I am scared! Before I just thought maybe he should eat better, get more exercise, etc. Now I know it's more serious then we thought. She told him he had to go on a low fat diet and he needed to start walking. So tomorrow begins our new exercise routine! I have wanted to start walking before I tried to talk him into it along time ago..but he never wanted to. Now we have to. It's always something. We just started planning our wedding and having fun with that. Now this. I'm not sure what I can do to help him, but told him that I was there for him. I will do what it takes to help him get healthy! He is 28 years old, I would have never thought a person his age could be that unhealthy. Makes me really happy I started taking better care of myself!
Alex is out with his friends tonight, so I guess I will be busy doing housework! Lovely!! Guess I should get started!
Have a wonderful evening and a great Thursday!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]