In My Place

2006-01-12

uh...make up your own title...

Well..I just sent an email to my Mother. It's the first time I have had any contact with her since I got that oh so lovely email from the woman formerly known as my grandmother. I wasn't going to make the first move..and I didn't. She sent me some forwarded email about friendship and I think that she did that to see if I would respond to it. I didn't..I just sent her an email explaining my lack of contact with her.
It's sad when you can't even trust your own mother. I never really have. I don't think she is someone I can talk to about anything. My Grandmother is the person who has been there for me and I think that my mom feels bad about that. That however..is not my fault.
Anywho..enough about all that crap.
Alex and I went to Alicia and her husbands house last night. We had a really great time! I looked at her wedding pictures just to remind myself about what the church looks like..we are planning to get married in the same church. It was fun to do something together with my friends..it has really been a long time since we have done that!
I have to get up early..so I am heading off to bed..hope everyone has a great FREAKIN' FRIDAY!!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]