In My Place

2006-01-21

Give me some ideas folks....

LaLaLa...yeah..I don't have a whole lot to write about at the moment. I could continue to talk about not speaking to my mother..but really no one wants to read about that..not even me!
Z is staying at my Grandmother's tonight. That is his usual Friday night fun! I love it. She has someone to spend time with and he just loves her so much. I just think it is great for them to spend so much time together! She has already volunteered to keep him while Alex and I go on our honeymoon in October. We still have no clue where we are even going..but we know we have a babysitter!! :)
I would actually love some suggestions for places we could travel for our honeymoon. We are unfortunatly very picky people. Alex doesn't want to go anywhere that is really hot. I don't want to go to any beaches (I don't like getting in the ocean..so what is the point of going to a beach!) I suggested taking a cruise..he didn't sound too interested in that. He just feels like he will get bored on the ship. I don't drink and I don't know what all they have to do on a cruise ship?? I'm also not sure if I want to be on a boat in the first place. I would love to go to London..yeah we don't have that type of money. Hell, I would just love to go to Europe in general..but again..not enough money for that. I thought about renting a cabin for a week somewhere in the mountains..but I think we would get bored pretty fast with that one! I suggested San Francisco..but I'm not sure we could afford to stay there for a week and plane tickets, food etc. Please don't suggest Vegas..we both have no desire to go there.. See we are picky. There has to be some place, some where that we would love.
Alicia and her husband went to Boston for their Honeymoon and loved it. She had always wanted to go there. I traveled so much with my Grandparents when I was younger that there aren't a whole lot of places I haven't been. I did love Maine..not sure what the weather would be like at the end of October/begining of November..
We laughed the other day when my brother suggested Virginia Beach..we visited there 2 years ago and hated it. It just seemed dirty and the beach looked like an ashtray.
Alicia mentioned going to the Poconos. I am not sure what all there is to do there..so if anyone has been there..please give me some info!
Well..I am in the midst of cleaning..yeah I know it's the middle of the night..I can't sleep..so I clean. Better that sitting around watching the tv I guess!
Hope everyone has a lovely Saturday!!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]