In My Place

2006-01-10

planning away..

I have lost my voice. I don't know where or why it left..but it is out for the moment. I am not happy about this at all.
I have been looking at invitations today for the big day..not that I plan on deciding anytime soon. I have a lot of time to decide. It's just how I am I guess. My Grandmother thinks I am crazy for trying to get so much done so soon, but I just hate waiting until the last moment and I am afraid that I won't get the church or reception spot that I want.
I don't know what I have got myself into with saying Yes to Alex..This seems like a lot of work for just one day of fun! I have a guest list a mile long that needs to be cut down. I don't want to hurt feelings but I can't afford to have 400 people at my wedding. I had no idea what an expense this whole thing was going to be. Thankfully I am not the one paying for the whole thing or we would not be getting hitched.
Anyway, other than this wedding stuff there isn't much going on. I started Atkins the other day and have already lost 5 pounds so I am happy about that.
Well..that's about all for now..sorry I couldn't be more interesting at the moment..
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]