In My Place

2006-01-09

Lovely...

Been awhile since I last wrote..I went wedding dress shopping today with my friend Marty and my Grandmother. Found the dress that I know was meant for me! It is exactly what I wanted and I can actually afford it! YAY!! Also narrowed down my search for the bridesmaids dresses and decided on my colors for the wedding..are ya ready sage and silver..it's more like platinum..but whatever. Those are my fave colors and I think they will look great in the fall!
Tomorrow I have to call and make sure that the church is available for the date that I want and then sometime soon I have to figure out where to have the reception. We are trying for the country club close to my Grandmother's house..but it hasn't reopened yet and we aren't sure that it will before our wedding..so who knows??
Other than that..nothing is really going on..oh unless you count my Mom telling lies to my Grandmother in Idaho who then sends me the most ridiculous email ever. Not only did she forward the email to the rest of her family before sending it to me..but the woman had the nerve to tell me that Alex is abusive.. My best friends Marty and Alicia and I laughed for about 10 minutes after reading the email. The woman had the nerve to even say that our relationship shouldn't be based on sex. OMG..uh..that is so far from the truth that I just am at a loss for words. This woman has met me a total of 3 times in my life..2 of which I was under the age of 5. She doesn't know me in the least bit. So I gather that she is getting all her info from my Mother who for some reason has never liked Alex..and I've discussed that to death and won't be going over it again. Anyway, I have yet to send an email but I did write a scathing little email letting her know what the truth really was and let her know that my relationship was not up for open family discussion especially my sex life, or let's be honest here..lack thereof. I don't know if I will ever send it. I have thought about just sending a little note that let's her know that I don't want her there if she isn't smart enough to realize the lies that Mom has told her..who knows what I'll do though.
Well..on my way out the door to celebrate Alex's Birthday..have a good one!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]