In My Place

2006-01-01

just another day..

Hi my name is Rachel and this year is my year! I have to goals this year..ok 3 goals. To stay on my diet and reach my goal weight..to not get totally stressed and blow a gasket while planning my wedding..and to take care of my son in the best possible way!
I'm not calling them resolutions.. because no one ever seems to keep resolutions!
I am really excited because Z is coming HOME tomorrow!! That's right folks, I have survived his not being here by keeping myself busy and sleeping late in the morning! It was pretty bad the first few days..I couldn't quit crying! When he called me the first time, I just wanted to reach through the phone and pull him home! I don't know how I will handle this in the Summertime! I don't even want to think of that now!
This year is going to be an interesting year for Alex and I. This wedding planning is already stressing me out! I have been trying to get together a preliminary list of guests to just get an idea about how many people. My own list is over 100 people..I haven't even taken into consideration Alex's or my parent's lists..this is going to be bad..lol.. I have got so much to do that I think we are going to have to hire a wedding coordinator..because I can't do all this and be in school at the same time..it's just not happening!
Well...must go we have dinner plans with some friends and I am not a bit ready!!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]