In My Place

2005-12-21

It's official...

Well..as of today..I am officially engaged!! YAY! I thought he was going to wait until Christmas but he surprised me today! Here is the proof:

You can't really see how beautiful it really is. I will have to take a better picture of it sometime soon! I am just so excited!
My heart was racing when he asked me. I felt weird for about an hour afterwards. I was just so excited that I didn't know what to do. The first person I called was my Grandmother. She was so excited that she wanted to see my ring. So I drove down there this evening and she loved it. It's just a happy day around here!! I keep looking at it and just smiling.
Now comes all the hard work...planning the actual wedding. Thankfully we aren't going to get married until the fall so I will have some time. I am not one who likes to be stressed so this is going to be just a little rough on me. Thankfully I have great friends who will help me out!
The only person that I fear telling is my Mom. For some reason I just feel like she won't be happy about this. I say that because she isn't happy in her own marriage and doesn't really like to see others happy either. She will have to get over that or not come to my wedding. It's her choice!
I hope everyone else had as wonderful a day as I did! Enjoy your Thursday...
~Rachel

|
[ Registered ]