In My Place

2005-12-18

It's Christmas time...yay!!

It's almost Christmas..and I am getting really excited! I threw a dinner party last night and will be attending one on Friday. I'm just glad I actually don't have to cook at the next one..of course then I have to cook Christmas day which always stresses me out!
Tomorrow I have to take my friend Marty Christmas shopping. Not looking forward to that. I am sure the stores will be packed and everyone will be in a pissy mood.
My mom is supposed to come visit some time this week. Not sure when, but I hope she figures it out soon because my house is a mess and I really don't want to be rushed into cleaning at the last minute.
I'm just really excited right now..because I know that Alex is going to propose. I'm sneaky I heard him talking to his Mom on the phone about it. Oops, guess I wasn't supposed to hear..but I can't help it! I don't know if he is going to do it on Christmas day or when..but I can't wait. I have already started on the guest list. I know it's silly but c'mon girls think about their wedding day from the time they are little girls. At least I did. The only problem is I don't like the guys that I know Alex will ask to be his groomsmen. I know his brother and my brother will be 2 of them but I don't want these two other friends of Alex being in my wedding and I know that sounds horrible..but they haven't always been that lovely to me either! That just made me sound like the biggest bitch in the world. Oh well!
I can just see that this is going to be a stressful year..I remember how stressed my best friend Alicia got when planning her wedding (of course she did it in less than 2 months). I know that Alex and I have talked before and we want to get married in the fall. It is our favorite time of the year!
Ok..well I have some work around the house to do. I hope everyone had a lovely weekend..have a wonderful Monday, if that's possible!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]