In My Place

2005-10-25

Birthing class

I went to a birthing class tonight. It was very interesting! I went to the class because one of my best friends is about to spew out a little one and I am one of her "support" people. Yippee!! We actually watched a birthing video tonight and I was a little taken back. I think this was because I was basically knocked out when I had Z. Also since I had a c-section it was a just a bit different for me than it will be for her. She is doing the all natural midwife birthing where I didn't have that option. It was interesting to see the videos and here what a different experience having a midwife is. I have always been told that if I had another child I would HAVE to have a c-section. That of course is wrong, I would be able to have a natural birth. I think I will definitly be going the midwife route next time! You have so much more control over what is happening and don't just have to lay on the bed and take the pain. When I had Z I had a horrible experience in the hospital and would never go to that horrid place again. Anywho..was an interesting evening!
I went to Marty's place afterwards and helped her put together some of the few last things that needed it. Then, I kept looking at the crib because something just didn't look right. I asked her if she had measure the length between the slats because it just looked a bit too wide. So, we checked what the actual measurement was supposed to be and then I measured the distance. Yeah, I was right it was 2 1/2 inches too wide. So, I will be visiting my storage space tomorrow and getting Z's crib down to her place..somehow..It sure won't fit in my car. I guess I will have to borrow Alex's dad's van.
Other than that..my day has been pretty boring..just working on some school stuff and trying to get all the materials together for my research paper.
Hope everyone had a great Tuesday and enjoy hump day tomorrow!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]