In My Place

2005-10-19

a little down...

I got a little depressed after the reunion crap was over. I guess I just felt a little down about the fact that everyone in my class was married, had babies and were doing so well..then there is me who is still in college because I took time of when I had Z and then to take care of my grandfather. I am not married..I have just not reached where I thought I would be when it was time for my ten year reunion. I cried Saturday..i felt like a dork for doing that. It was just really upsetting for me. I told Alex that I just really had to speed up getting my degree I just felt horrible when I saw how successful everyone else in my class was.
Then of course I realized I probably won't see these people until my 20 year reunion. Only a handful of them even live around here and who the hell really cares what they think. As long as I am happy that is what counts. Right? Yeah..well that is what I am telling myself!
I have been really busy with school and am trying to finish up two of my classes this week because I am starting an 8-week course next week that will be moving fast and has a lot of work in it. I have 3 quizes to take tomorrow and a final on Friday. I also have 4 projects to do for my computer course and then I will only be left with the 8 week course and my psychology class. That shouldn't be too hard. Yeah..right. I love being in school though. I need to find a job where all I do is stay in college. I love it entirely too much. Sad I guess.
I am trying to talk Alex into going back to college. I even tried to bribe him by telling him that I would write his papers and do whatever else I could to help him get a degree. Yeah..that didn't work. He doesn't want to go back and we all know that you can't make someone do something that they don't want to do!
My Grandmother went out of town with my aunt and uncle on Friday. She told me she would be back either Monday or Tuesday. She still isn't back and I am getting a little worried. Alex tells me I need to relax..but I can't help it. I am a worrier. There! I admit it!
Well..it's almost 4 am and I have to get at least a few hours of sleep or I will be in a horrible mood tomorrow!
Have a great Hump Day..hey it's almost the weekend again!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]