In My Place

2005-10-14

The reunion dinner

OK..so what was I nervous about again?? The dinner part of the reunion was great. We laughed so much and it was wonderful to see those who could make it to the dinner. There was only 26 in our graduating class and I was in hopes that at least half of them would make it to the dinner..but so many of them live far away that there were only 7 of us that came tonight with our significant others..but tomorrow is homecoming and I heard that most of them will be there tomorrow! I am really looking forward to that. We are all going to one of the other girls houses after all the festivities at the school. I can't wait.
There were lots of pictures taken and we all exchanged email addresses so we are going to try and keep into contact with eachother!
I am taking Z with me tommorrow..they all wanted to meet him! I think it will be interesting! I was wishing that my fave person Adam would have been there..but they all said they couldn't figure out how to get a hold of him.. so he probably won't be there..sad really. I looked forward to seeing him again. Oh well!
It is funny to see how everyone has changed since high school..everyone was married..except for me..no shocker there. Most of them have at least one kid. One girl I that came was pregnant with twins..I couldn't believe it!
Well..I have to go dig out some pictures to take with me tomorrow! Fun Fun!
Hope everyone else had a wonderful Friday!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]