In My Place

2005-10-11

10 year reunion..

My 10 year high school reunion is this Friday night and I'm skeered. Not really scared..just nervous I guess. I went to a private Christian high school. I am probably going to be the only one who isn't married and who is still trying to finish their degree because I took time off when I had Z. I had to beg Alex to go with me. He didn't seem to interested in going. At least he said yes finally. I would hate to have to go alone. At least I will have him to lean on. I haven't seen anyone that I graduated with since our graduation. I didn't really hang out with any of them. The people I did hang out with probably won't even go to the reunion.
It should be pretty nice. We are going to this fancy smancy country club. So there goes $60 for dinner alone. The place is expensive, but I am thankful that I can afford to go and hopefully it will be a great evening. I hope to see a few people that I really liked from my class. There are a few people that I really don't care to see, but they of course will be there.
I don't think Alex is too happy about having to wear a suit..but then I'm not too happy about having to dress up and wear heels. I hate wearing heels..but alas..I have to dress up. It will take me all week to figure out what I am going to wear. I am going to go get my nails done and maybe a pedicure as well. I should pamper myself before having to answer a million questions about what I have been doing the last 10 years. WOW. I can not believe that it's been 10 years already. It feels like just yesterday I was in high school. I really wanted to get my hair done but don't know if I will be able to find someone to take me on such short notice. My hair is just way too long..like down to my ass long..and I would like to cut about 6 inches at least and maybe get some long layers put in my hair. Thankfully I colored my hair a few weeks ago..so that doesn't need touched up yet!
Well..I need to start digging through my closet and trying to figure out what won't make me look 400 pounds when I walk in there..I hate being all nervous for no reason!
Hope everyone is having a wonderful Tuesday!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]