In My Place

2005-09-27

not coming after all...

Alex just talked to his dad..his grandmother had all the paperwork to come over here and they had bought her a plane ticket and everything. She decided she didn't want to come here. Well, there goes $2500. This sucks. I will probably never be able to meet her and Alex will probably never get the chance to see his Grandmother again. I'm sad. Really sad. I was so excited. Something told me that I shouldn't get my hopes up. I am still praying that maybe she changed her mind and she will wind up coming here anyway. But I doubt it. I don't understand why she wouldn't want to come here. Then again I have never lived in a different country my entire life. I'm sending good thoughts her way and hoping that she will change her mind and ask to come here!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]