In My Place

2005-09-26

a little under the weather

Oh how I love getting sick when it's fairly warm outside! It's so lovely when the people you love bring home germs that will make you want to spend the next 2 weeks in bed. I won't do that though. I can't. I have all this stuff to get done and today felt like a waste. I did get some school work done. I am in the middle of trying to find all my sources for a paper I'm writing and it's a bit difficult since I'm not in the mood to take a trip to the library.
I hate being sick but I love drinking hot tea and since that is basically all I've had today..it's been a pretty good day. There are far worse things in this world than how I feel and I know I will be over this soon. I will try not to complain too much! I really hope that Z doesn't get sick.
I treated myself to some Ben and Jerry's chunky monkey today! Who needs a man when you have those two to cheer you up! It was so good to numb my throat with that stuff!! Of course..it only makes me want more and well...that stuff is just a tad fattening!
Still waiting on word from Alex's mom on whether or not his Grandmother will be here on Wednesday..keep her in your thoughts..we really want her here so we can take care of her!!
Hope everyone had a wonderful Monday and enjoy your Tuesday as well!
~Rachel
|
[ Registered ]