In My Place

2005-09-28

Didn't want to come...

Just got back from the airport and unfortunatly Alex's Grandmother wasn't there. She was apparently too scared to come here. I understand that but I am going to keep praying that she will change her mind in the next few months. Her visa will be good for the next six months..so if anyone else would like to pray for this too..please do..pray, chant, whatever your religion of choice is...I really want her to be here with the rest of her family.
The funny thing is, I kept telling myself to not good too excited. Everytime I do..it doesn't work out. I hate that. Alex's Mom is really upset about all of this and I feel bad for her. She did all this work and spent all this money to get her over here and she just changed her mind 2 days ago.
I am just going to go on with my everyday life and pray that she will change her mind and want to come here. It's all I can really do.
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]