In My Place

2005-09-12

no title necessary

I couldn't really believe that today marked the 4th anniversary of Sept.11th. Anniversary? Seems like the wrong word..Anniversary usually has something happy to go along with it. I can still remember that day like it was yesterday. Which is why it's so hard to believe so much time has past.
I feel like I have all this stuff to do and not enough time. I am in the midst of school, planning a good friends baby shower and still trying to keep up with all the daily stuff I must do around the house. I keep thinking. Ok, this can't be that hard. You always hear these stories about all the things that people do while trying to attend college. Why is this so hard for me? I sure don't understand it. I get help from my family when it comes to Z and I still have problems getting everything done. I can be at least happy that I rarely have to cook because Alex has taken that duty over! Praise be to God!! Although, I will still have to do all the cooking when it comes to company and holidays..he isn't that great of a cook. I could teach him, but who has that kind of time!
Tomorrow I thought that I would be able to catch up on some things while Z is in school. Oh how wrong I was. I have to take my Grandmother to her yearly heart doctor visit. Fun. This is the most hated thing I have to do every year. We have had to sit in his waiting room for at least 4 hours before even being seen. I will be taking my books so that at least I will be able to use the time to my advantage! Watch..there will be some screaming kid in there so that I won't even be able to read. It's just my luck! At least I can say that one of my classes is almost over. Well for me..I have done all but one project and it's all not even due until December 21st. Better to get it over quickly..before I have to start with all the holiday crap and Z's 8th birthday party which is fast approaching. This year I don't think that I want to have his party at my house. It's too much trouble to have the house spotless, let everyone mess it up, cook a whole bunch of food that I never have time to eat, entertain all these people, then clean up after they leave. Yeah, not something I look forward to. This year, we might be doing the chucky cheese or local grand prix thing. Z would like that better anyway. Of course, it's probably much more expensive doing it that way. Who knows?? It will be awhile before I really have to think about it.
Well..it's almost 2am and I have to be up at 7am..so off to bed for me!
Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]