In My Place

2005-09-06

Home again..thankfully!

I went away this past weekend..that would be one reason for the lack of updates. Another would be the fact that I have become a little lazy in the updating department. I don't know I guess I don't feel I really have anything all that interesting to say. I figured it would be best not to write what I did every minute of the day just because I didn't have anything else to say.
I have been a bit on the depressed side and am having a bit of trouble settling back into school life. It's hard sometimes to get back into the swing of things. I don't know. I have been doing my work and all..just haven't found it all that interesting this semester.
Alex didn't go out of town with Z and I this weekend. He said he didn't feel like going anywhere, so he stayed in the house all weekend. I missed him very much, but enjoyed the time away.
Alex's mom is still in the Ukraine. I can't remember if I said why she is there or not..but Alex's uncle died and she had to go over there to make arrangements. Well, he had been working in China when he died and for some reason they are being assholes and have yet to return his body to Odessa. She was supposed to come home yesterday, but since he has yet to even be buried yet, she has to stay until the end of the month. I feel so bad for her and Alex's Grandmother. There is no one to really take care of her now and we have been working for the last two years to get her into the country..but of course there is so much red tape that it doesn't seem like it will ever happen. I hope so though. She will need all of our help and we are here waiting for her arrival. That is another reason why Alex and I have been holding of on getting married..we want her to be here for it. SO fingers crossed all that there will be some way for her to come back here with Alex's mom!
We had a great relaxing weekend and I got to lay around in the hammock studying and enjoying the wonderful 70 degree weather..it was beautiful. Perfect weather!
Hope everyone else had a wonderful weekend!!
Remember if you haven't yet..please give money to the charity of your choice to help those affected by Katrina. Even a few dollars helps.. spare change even.. it all counts and can help someone in need!!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]