In My Place

2005-08-26

My Freedom has returned!

Got the car back yesterday! After I picked it up I went out for a drive. I missed my car and felt like we needed some time to ourselves! Yes, I am that silly! It was nice to be able to come and go as I please again. No depending on other people. I have my freedom back! Yay! It didn't even cost me an arm and a leg. Alex's Dad found the part that I needed used. So instead of costing $500...it cost $100. Good deal! I really didn't want to spend any of my emergency money on it. That is saved for an even bigger emergency should it ever come up!
School starts Monday folks. Yep, Rachel will finally have the house back to being quiet during the day and be able to get her school work done without a screaming ADHD child running through the house screaming! Oh, I have missed the silence. I'm not saying I don't love my child and all of his silliness. However, if I want to finish my college degree, silence in the house is a must and being up at 3am trying to do work is just not possible!
It's great being happy that school starts soon. You don't have to worry though I will then immediately start complaining about getting up at the ass crack of dawn in order to drive my child to school. Isn't life grand! You get something to be happy about and then you get something else to complain about. However, if getting up early in the morning is all I have to complain about, then I am a lucky person!!
In other news, I have now decided that I want to paint our upstairs bathroom. Apparently spending 7 back breaking hours painting my kitchen and dining room just wasn't enough for me! I must be one of those people who love to hurt themselves.
Hope everyone is having a lovely Friday!! I need to go out and pick up a few things for dinner! Yep, I am actually going to cook. Write this down folks, it may not happen again for a very long time!
~Rachel

|
[ Registered ]