In My Place

2005-08-24

My poor car

I have this weird feeling that Alex is going to ask me to marry him soon. I don't know why I feel this way..I just do. Not that I would say no or anything. I would say yes as soon as the words "will you" come out of his mouth. I just wonder how he will propose. I have asked him before, a few months ago, how he thinks he will do it. Of course he wouldn't tell me, but he did hint at the fact that it would not just be between him and I.
I officially start classes today. Yipee. I thought this would be an easier semester this year and it seems easier except I have a research paper to do and 6 projects to do in my computer class which I thought would be a breeze. Oh I was wrong! The computer class I took because I knew it would be easy for me. It is just time consuming, nothing really difficult. I am also taking an education class were I have to do a few computer projects based on programs that teachers use. DAMN...
I will try to keep updating but who knows how busy I will be. I am trying to finish this semester early if possible!
Yesterday my car died but thankfully I was able to make it to my Dad's office. I got scared because it smelled like something was burning and was barely able to keep it's little engine going. My poor baby..she isn't even that old. I've put her through hell though. Alex says I drive like I'm in some kind of race against the rest of the people around me. I don't think so. Yes, I tend to go a little fast some times, but I am not in a race with those around me..they are no competition..how could it be a race?? Just kidding. I know I drive like that. I can't help it. At least I don't sit around watching Nascar..apologies to those that do..but I just can't watch a bunch of people driving in a circle. Anywho, so I don't have a car at the moment. Thankfully Alex's car runs beautifully. He doesn't let me drive it too often though.
Hope everyone has a lovely Tuesday!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]