In My Place

2005-06-19

It's Pop's Day..give some love!

So it's Father's day. I would be spending it with my own Dad, but he is driving back from Alabama at the moment. Why you ask? Oh he just went down to pick up my step-mother's grandchildren so that they may spend the summer up here in West Virginia bored to death. He always meets my step-brother in Alabama because he doesn't feel it necessary to drive all the way to New Orleans to get them. I wouldn't either. Hell, I wouldn't even drive to Alabama. That's just me though, I don't like to drive.
Well, I have to go out to buy something for Alex's Dad because he is incapable of doing that for himself..plus I don't want Alex to buy something shitty! I was thinking about getting Alex a card because of all that he does for Z but then I thought he might think I was crazy and silly so I am not sure if I should do that or not??
Alrighty..must go..did I mention I didn't want to. Well..I don't. I hate to shop. It will take me forever to find him something..and I am avoiding wal-mart and the mall like the plague.. what does that leave me with T@rget. That's bad people..I like that store a little too much and I want to spend way to much money everytime I go there..it is sad. Really sad. I can't help it. If they would just let me move in there I probably wouldn't have much of a problem.
ok..I need to quit stalling..
Have a wonderful day all ye Fathers! Especially those of you who are great Dads and actually take care of ye offspring!! Unlike Z's dad..who won't be getting a call from us today..he has been ignoring us..we can do the same!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]