In My Place

2005-06-12

Feeling a little lobstery

I'm back..and burnt to a crisp. Well my legs aren't burnt to a crisp. We went tubing down the Greenbrier River and forgot to put sunblock on my legs. I am now paying the price for that. So is everyone else. At least I remembered to put it everywhere else so that I am not completly miserable. I can't really walk all too well. My knees feel like they are going to buckle when I stand up. Alex laughs at me when I walk because it's painfully obvious how much pain I am in. I basically walk all bowlegged with my booty sticky out..but it's the only way to walk without being in complete pain. The hardest thing is that we have so many stairs in are house and it takes me about 10 minutes to get up them just to go to the bathroom. It's so sad!
I cried myself to sleep last night because anything that touched my legs felt like sandpaper rubbing across them. The worst problem was waking up at 4am and trying to figure out how I am supposed to get up and go to the bathroom. It took me 10 minutes to get off the air matress and out of the tent. Then I had to find a spot to pee because I wasn't about to walk up those stairs to go to the bathhouse..it was too far anyway and I had to pee in the worst way. So I decided to go behind alicia's car because it was pretty close to the tent and I wouldn't have to limp all that far..now the hard part. How in the hell am I going to pee when I can't really crouch to do it and I didn't really feel like peeing all over myself. I don't know how I did it..but I managed to pee without doing it all over myself! I was so proud! Although I did feel like everyone could hear me peeing and that always bothers me...hell I turn on the water in my own bathroom at home so someone won't hear..don't ask me why..because I haven't a clue. At this point though the whole campground could have heard me and it wouldn't have bothered me.
All I can say about this weekend is that even though I'm looking a little lobstery now..I had a great time and tubing down the river through the rapids was awesome..such a rush. I was actually praying through the rapids that is how scared I was. We had to sign these papers before we even went in case something would have happened..that is the first thing that scared me..then we see the first rapids..not so bad until my ass starts hitting the rocks under the water..I know I have bruises..at least I wasn't the only one getting a sore bum from all of that...
hope everyone else had a great weekend as well!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]