In My Place

2005-06-13

MJ not guilty..knew it all along

Well..just heard the verdict in the Michael Jackson case. It came out just like I expected it to. Not Guilty. I never thought there was much of a case put out by the prosecution. In fact and this may offend some, but with all the evidence I had read I never thought he did anything. Yes, he is sort of weird and I think it's because he never had his own childhood. However being weird doesn't prove guilt. The mother of the child seemed to not be credible and I just thought this whole case was about trying to get money from him.
In other news..I am still burnt to a crisp but at least I can walk a little better today. Alicia called me earlier and she and her husband are still having problems getting around because of their sunburn. They have a baby to take care of so I feel for them. I at least was able to sleep pretty well last night. Hopefully as the days pass I will get better and better. I miss my dog so much. I haven't seen her since Friday and didn't feel it would be a good idea to get her until I was sure that I could get around better. The biggest reason though is because I do not want her trying to jump up on me and clawing my sunburn to death. That would fucking hurt!
I would also like people to please send some love and healing thoughts to my good diaryland friend la-blue-eyez. She is a great person and I'm sure she would really appreciate it!
Hope everyone has a wonderful Monday!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]