In My Place

2005-06-09

a camping we will go..

I'm all packed except for a few things that will have to wait for tomorrow. I packed 2 backpacks worth of stuff for Z since he will be going to my Mom's after we are done camping this weekend! I think we are going to have a great time..or at least I hope we do. We are leaving here tomorrow around 2pm and it takes about 2 hours to get there. Then we have to set up all the tents..fun stuff! Alicia and her husband, Scott will be up there in the evening time after he gets off work.
I always overpack..but I tried to keep it to a minimum this time because I don't want to be packed in the car like sardines! I am taking some cards and a board game as well..so hopefully that will entertain us in the evenings! We already have a spot reserved..I hope it's one near the river because that's kind of where I wanted it to be! My luck though it won't be anywhere near it. The boys are planning on fishing most of the day Saturday..I however am trying to avoid that!
Well...I'm going to finish up and hit the hay!
Have a wonderful weekend everyone!!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]