In My Place

2005-05-22

oh me oh my!

Alright..ignore that last entry the cookout was great! We laughed a lot and had a really good time! Plus Alex I swear is the grillmaster. He made the best kabobs I have ever eaten. I'm a lucky girl! I really didn't have to do all that much today. So it was pretty much easy going today!
A few of us have decided to go camping in a few weeks at a place about 2 hours from where we live. It looks really nice where we are going and they seem to have a lot to offer for fun! I told them we were all playing volleyball at least once and there really wasn't a way for them to get out of it! LOL!! The guys of course want to go fishing which is fine with me. Alex will just have to put the worm on the hook for me because I don't want to touch those slimy little things! Yuck! Hopefully I will actually catch a fish! You can go swimming in the river that the campground is next to but I am not sure if I want to do that or not. For one, I really don't want to get into a bathing suit..secondly I'm not sure how clean it will be. There is a reason that I like to swim in pools..that chlorine kills those nasty germs! I guess I could just where some old clothes in there..that would be ok with me! My mom is going as well..and that is a good thing because Z will definitly want her there! Plus she will entertain him when we want to go fishing. I hate taking him fishing with us..I freak out anytime he gets near water. He doesn't know how to swim and everytime we have taken him to swim lessons he freaks out in the water. He will only stay where he can touch the bottom and if I go anywhere near him in a pool he goes crazy because he thinks I will take him to the deep end.
Anywho..I was looking around my universities website last night and was looking at this Multidisciplinary degree program that they offer. I have always wanted to be a teacher but for some reason I have stayed away from getting my degree in that. Well I saw this and decided that I will get a degree in Psych and Education and if I wanted to later I could always get my teacher certification if I do their masters degree Education program..yeah a lot of school..but I actually like going to school so hopefully it won't be that hard for me to get into this program. I need to bring my grades up a bit so I am not going to apply for at least another semester!
Well..I'm off..got to do a few things before heading off to bed!
Have a wonderful Monday..if that's possible!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]