In My Place

2005-05-20

yeah yeah..I know it's been a few days!

Well,I met with Z's teacher today. We discussed Z staying another year in first grade. At first I was against this. I didn't want him to be held back and people to think he was slow. He isn't slow in the least. He is actually very smart and no I am not saying that just because he is my child. His teacher even agrees that he is smart. He just has a hard time catching on to things because of his ADHD. So I have decided even though I hate the idea of it that it would be best for Z to stay back. Scott didn't like it too much when I told him tonight. That's too bad though. He isn't involved in Z's life enough to have any say in this and even he realized that!
Alex is out with his friends tonight. So Z and I are alone and there is a terrible storm going on. I have never heard thunder so loud before. It is shaking our house and it's scary Z. He keeps waking up and coming down crying. I have to keep a strong attitude about this even though in all reality it is scary to me as well. Hopefully all this rain will make the schools put out at least a two hour delay. It would be lovely to sleep in a bit! I'm sure that won't happen though.
I had a good birthday..I know I haven't written about it yet..just been really busy. Alex took me out to Fridays and a few of my friends joined us then we all came back to our house and we talked and had fun. It was a great evening.
I planted a bunch of flowers out beside the deck a few days ago. I wonder if they will survive the flood that seems to be going on outside right now? I certainly hope so with the amount of money I spent on those damn flowers! I didn't realize it would be so expensive just to make my yard pretty. I will have to take pictures when I am all done. It is halfway done at this point but still not ready to be photographed.
Well, I am going to watch a documentary and then head off to bed..alone..I hate that but at least I will get to take up all the bed tonight!
Have a wonderful Friday!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]