In My Place

2005-05-02

Sunday..boring..Sunday

I don't know about every one else but I was quite peeved at all this bullshit runaway bride crap. I hope they charge that bitch for making that shit up. They should also divide the reward money amongst the people who spent their time looking for her..not that 100,000 would cover it. I don't know what kind of idiot just takes off like that and let's her parents worry and makes her fiance go through all the speculation that he might be involved. SICK PEOPLE. All she had to do was say she wasn't ready to take that walk down the aisle. I don't think it would have been that big of a deal. I've read that the guy still wants to marry her. WHAT is wrong with him?? Good God..well enough about that bullshit.
Today Z and I spent the day at my Dad's. It was fun. Z played in the sandbox all day and I sat in the house and chatted with the stepmom and dad. It was fun. Love to do the whole family gossip thing!
Came home and Alex had dinner all ready. Aww isn't he sweet. Well it was take-out so he really didn't do all that much. Still sweet though.
Countdown to Z's school trip. Friday we are going to Pittsburg with all the kindergarten, first and second graders. 6 buses full of kids and parents. I will be shocked if I haven't gone insane by the end of the trip. I have to go shopping before the end of the week because they offered peanut butter sandwhiches for our lunch and I hate those. So Z and I will be packing our own lunch. Fun times.
Z also has a school report to do before Thursday on dinosaurs. Guess who will be doing that report? You got it ME! Oh how I love doing research, writing and then helping my child memorize a bunch of crap. I also will have to make some kind of visual aid. OH THE FUCKING JOY! I hope that one day my son will appreciate the fact that I basically do his homework for him! I'm such a great Mommy! I wonder if I will get a good gift this Sunday? Yeah right. He doesn't really understand Mother's day.
Well..I am sleepy, in need of a shower and hope that my boyfriend tries to put the moves on me!!
Have a great Monday!!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]