In My Place

2005-05-03

Just another one of those days...

Countdown to Zachary's all day class field trip to Pittsburg..3 days..woo hoo..I am looking forward to it and dreading it at the same time. Is that possible??
Alex is on he weekly guy outting. You know the one where they sit around and drink and probably scratch themselves. That's ok..he can act like an ape as long as it isn't around me. I will be just fine tonight.. I will get the bed all to myself tonight! I'm going to take a hot bath in the spa tub and then I am going to take a flying leap on the bed and enjoy it's entire queen sizeness (new word..lol).
Z went to a birthday party tonight. I thankfully didn't have to attend because it was a party for my sister-in-laws nephew..and my brother and her took him. YAY..an evening all to myself. Z didn't have homework tonight either..which was lovely. I hate spending 2 hours trying to get it all done. It's sad when he has more homework than what I have for my college classes..he's only in 1st grade. The work they make these kids do..they don't have any time to come home and play. It's sad. That's why I let him play his little heart out on the weekends.
I have been thinking about changing diaries lately..but I can't do that until my gold membership runs out..because I doubt that it could get switched over to a different diary name. I am kinda sick of this whole wvprincess one. I guess since the birthday is getting closer (9 days) I am feeling less like a princess. It doesn't seem to fit anymore. Oh well..I don't think my membership expires for a long while..so I have a while to decide.
I just saw the cutest T@rget commercial. It had all these different dogs and cats..made me want to go shopping for my little Sophie. They do have the cutest things for pets..I really think that I could just pack up all my clothes and live in T@rget and be very happy! Every time I go there I add to my list of things that I want but can't afford at the moment! Oh well. I will just have to buy it a little at a time!
Well..I am going to go take my bath..then I'm off to lala land! Have a wonderful Wednesday..
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]