In My Place

2005-04-21

It's a start...

Alex and I are speaking now. If you need to hear why we weren't see previous entry..I'm too lazy to link. We had a long talk and I think we worked out a lot of our problems. We still have a long way to go and I am sure there will be more voices raised at some point. He is napping right now. He somehow managed to catch a cold in all this warm weather. I personally think it is because he likes to keep the house as cold as an igloo. I have to wear long pants and long sleeves in the house. Sad really.
I'm still not happy about our relationship at this point. I'm sure with time and a lot more communication things will get better. At this point though, I'm not going to sit around and worry about it or else it will drive me nuts.
I took Z to the doctor on Tuesday. It was an interesting visit. I'm sure I've talked about his being diagnosed with ADHD. Well, there may be more to it. He was diagnosed over a year ago and has been taking meds since then. He is on a very low dose, but for the last month or two he has become more aggressive, easily frustrated and just a lot harder to handle. I was really at my wits end. I don't want his meds increased so I let the doctor know what was going on and what alternatives did I have to upping his meds. She asked me what Dr. Fields said. I was like who? Apparently Z was supposed to start seeing a pychologist. I never recieved a call about an appointment. So the guy comes in. He looks younger than me, but says he is 32. He's hot as hell too. I had to concentrate while speaking to him. Anywho..he will be meeting with Z starting in June..but wants to put him in this group thing he is starting with kinds ages 7-12 that have ADHD. Should be great for Z. I hope that it will help him greatly. Well..the UFC is on pay-per-view..so gotta go.
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]