In My Place

2005-04-12

English only folks

West Virginia lawmakers have passed a bill making English the official language of WV. Wow! That is news to me. I thought it was already the "official" language. I just love when the legislators make the citizens of WV sound stupid! It's such a lovely thing for them to do. Really though it was just a law passed to make sure that documentation and record keeping was maintained in English only. Apparently they want to cut costs..who knows. I just couldn't believe what the people on the aol boards were saying. Ignorant stereotypical crap. It just makes me sick that people assume because you live in WV that you live in a shack with no indoor plumbing. It's sad really a few people on the board didn't even know that WV was not part of VA. What type of history class did they have in school?
Not much more to write at the moment..more later
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]