In My Place

2005-03-02

It has to work...

I have been trying to do stuff online all day..I get about 5 minutes worth of stuff done and then..my internet connection cuts off and I am once again flung from aol..right back to my desktop. It's a lovely thing when you are trying to get as much schoolwork done as possible since you have only 10 days to take about 6 tests..
I have 2 tests tommorow and my internet must be working or else I won't be able to take the tests..if you get thrown off during a test..they have to reset and one of my professors has already reset my test twice..THIS SUCKS!!! I guess I'm actually going to have to get my own dsl again instead of my brother and I sharing his.
I haven't talked to Dave since Sunday, but it's ok..I have so much stuff to do I don't have time to miss our conversations..and anyway..the guy called me Friday, Saturday and Sunday.. I told him when the phone rang on Sunday that I was shocked to see his number..he just said but were you happy? Of Course! Who wouldn't be happy to talk to a person that shows so much interest in all that's going on in my life..even all the boring shit that no one cares about. I would hate to think of a time when I can't call Dave up and talk about everything and nothing at the same time!
It's snowing tonight and Z's school is on a two hour delay! I just hope they decide to cancel school tomorrow and then have all the roads cleared in time for J to come and sit while I take my tests. Oh J has to be here everytime I take a test. I don't think I have mentioned her before. She is my best friends mom..who also happens to be a teacher and she's wonderful to take time out of her days whenever I need her to watch and make sure I'm not cheating!!
I'm back on the good ol diet. Well, I've been basically on a "diet" for a while..just watching what I eat and limiting carbs etc. Now I'm actually on the official plan. I also started exercising when I wake up and then again in the evening..I've lost about 5 pounds in just a few days..so I am pretty sure it's working!
I love the snow and have been trying to upload some pictures that I have taken since moving a few months back..then I go and lose the cord that loads it up on my pc..this is the reason I need one of those memory cards. So I will have to spend some time and try to find it again..doubt it happens anytime soon, but you just never know!
Well..it's 2am and I still have some studying and a paper to write before bed. Have a wonderful Wednesday!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]