In My Place

2005-02-14

Valentine's Day's off to a rocky start

Well Valentine's day has started out wonderfully..I woke up this morning without a voice and my body feels like it's been put through the ringer. Oh how lovely it is!
I was planning on going out and buying Alex something else besides the cute stuffed monkey I got him (I call him my monkey). I have scrapped those plans because I don't think I have the strength to turn the steering wheel and drive anywhere. I'm thankful that at least I don't have a headache.
I have so much work still to do in my history course that I am just going to have to work through this sickness. I would love to take a few days off to recover, but that just isn't going to happen. The whole house is already starting to get messy.
I would like to know why when I'm sick there is never anyone to take care of me. I take care of everyone else when they are sick..but when it's me..I just have to suffer!
Well..I have 2 tests tomorrow so, I'm off to study..Fun times are ahead for me!!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]